Take Me There

Eric E Photo

Dream Lawn Dream Lawn

I read a blog the other day by MJF Images (follow & read HERE) that talked about capturing a sense of place.  This was great timing as I have been thinking about that with my images as well.   I’m challenging myself to take fewer images this year but I want each image to say more.  Each place has a story and its up to the artist to represent that in a clear and concise manner.

These few images are from 26+ miles of backpacking in the pouring rain.  The trail is in Olympic National Park and remains one of my favorite backpacking trips ever.  I saw so many new sights, clicked hundreds of images and was in awe the entire time.  I won’t go into details and I’ll let the images tell the story of the 3 days in the rain.   You’ll have to go…

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

