CLASH OF THE ELEMENTS
Wind+Water: The Element that replenishes and carves new dwellings for life
Sun: The Element that generates and regenerates life
Earth: The Element that sustains life
and Human: The creation from those three capable of destroying the three.

I wanted to create a photo that establishes the though about the power of nature, yet there’s tension between the forces of nature and the human being. Looking around, I saw someone admiring the environment, I quickly took the picture, and as he came back from ledge, the young Zimbabwan notice I was taking the picture, so he apologized saying he must have ruined every one of my shot. I explained to him that I actually enjoyed taking that picture because he was so engaged into viewing the landscape and ignored all the dangers around the area he was standing.

Source:http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/view?q=sunsets%20&psc=G&filter=1#5246090340073918258


Leave a Reply

